Online Notice
 
05-01-2017

Holiday List of the college download


OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL: DALMIA COLLEGE, RAJGANGPUR
JHARBEDA CAMPUS
NO______________/DC DATE____________________
LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2017
MONTH DATE DAY OCCASION NO. OF DAYS
JANUARY-17 12th Jan Thursday Pausa Purnima(L.H.) 01

14th Jan
Saturday
Makar Sankranti
01
23rd Jan Monday Netaji Jayanti 01

26th Jan Thursday Republic Day (O) 01
FEBRUARY-17 1st Feb Wednesday Saraswati Puja 01
24th Feb Friday Mahasivaratri 01

25th Feb Saturday Day Following Mahasivaratri 01
MARCH-17 13th Mar Monday Holi 01
APRIL-17 1st April Saturday Utkal diwas 01
4th April Tuesday Shreeram Navami 01
14th April Friday Mahavisuba Sankranti/GoodFriday 01
MAY & JUNE-17 9th May to 17th June Tuesday to Saturday Summer Vacation 40days
(Including 05 Sundays)
26th June Monday Id-ul-fitre 01
JULY-17 3rd July Monday Bahuda Yatra 01
AUGUST-17 7th Aug Monday Jhulana Purnima & Rakshya Bandhan 01
14th August Monday Janmastami 01
15th Aug Tuesday Independence Day (O) 01
25th Aug Friday Sri Ganesh Puja 01
26th Aug Saturday Nuakhai 01
SEPTEMBER-17 2nd Sept. Saturday Id-ul-Zuha 01
19th Sept. Tuesday Mahalaya 01
26th Sep. to 5th Oct. Tuesday to Thursday Pooja Holiday 10 days (including 01 Sunday)
OCTOBER-17 18th Oct. Wednesday Kalipuja 01
19th Oct. Thursday Diwali 01
NOVEMBER-17 2nd Nov. Thursday Badaosha 01
4th Nov. Saturday Rasapurnima 01

11th Nov. Saturday Prathmastami 01
DECEMBER-17 2nd Dec. Saturday Prophet Mohammed Jayanti 01
25th Dec Monday Christmas Day 01
26th Dec Tuesday Day following Christmas (L.H.) 01
Total
Remaining Sundays
78(Including 06 Sunday)
47

Total 125Days
As Panchayati Raj Divas-5th Mar, Dolo Purnima-12th Mar, Ratha Yatra-25th June and Moharrum-1st Oct. fall on Sundays these festivals have not been declared as holidays.
Principal
Dalmia College,Rajgangpur



Download Attachment


 

©Copyrights 2010. All Rights Reserved with Dalmia College. Website Powered by
SEO Company India
Visitor Counter :
87920